Ministerial List for announcement on 24 November 2023

Notes:

- 1. Warranted portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.
- 2. Appointees will be entitled to use the honorific 'Rt Hon' or 'Hon' only after they have been sworn in as Executive Councillors, or if they have previously been granted the right to use the honorific for life.
- 3. Ministers will be Cabinet Ministers unless otherwise indicated.

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Christopher Luxon	
Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services
Minister for National Security and Intelligence	
Nicola Willis	
Minister of Finance	Associate Minister of Climate Change
Minister for the Public Service	
Minister for Social Investment	
Chris Bishop	
Minister of Housing	Leader of the House
Minister for Infrastructure	Associate Minister of Finance
Minister Responsible for RMA Reform	
Minister for Sport and Recreation	
Dr Shane Reti	
Minister of Health	
Minister for Pacific Peoples	

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Simeon Brown	
Minister for Energy	Minister for Auckland
Minister of Local Government	Deputy Leader of the House
Minister of Transport	
Erica Stanford	
Minister of Education	
Minister of Immigration	
Hon Paul Goldsmith	
Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage	
Minister of Justice	
Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	
Hon Louise Upston	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction
Minister for Social Development and Employment	
Hon Judith Collins	
Attorney-General	Lead Coordination Minister for the
Minister of Defence	Government's Response to the Royal
Minister for Digitising Government	Commission's Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques
Minister Responsible for the GCSB	•
Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	
Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology	

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios Other responsibilities

Hon Mark Mitchell

Minister of Corrections

Minister for Emergency Management and Recovery

Minister of Police

Hon Todd McClay

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Forestry

Minister for Hunting and Fishing

Minister for Trade

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Tama Potaka

Minister of Conservation

Minister for Māori Crown Relations:

Te Arawhiti

Minister for Māori Development

Minister for Whānau Ora

Associate Minister of Housing (Social

Housing)

Matt Doocey

Minister for ACC

Minister for Mental Health

Minister for Tourism and Hospitality

Minister for Youth

Associate Minister of Health

Associate Minister of Transport

Melissa Lee

Minister for Economic Development

Minister for Ethnic Communities

Minister for Media and Communications

Associate Minister for ACC

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Simon Watts	
Minister of Climate Change	
Minister of Revenue	
Penny Simmonds	
Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister for Social
Minister for the Environment	Development and Employment
Minister for Tertiary Education and Skills	
Chris Penk	
Minister for Building and Construction	Associate Minister of Defence
Minister for Land Information	Associate Minister of Immigration
Minister for Veterans	
Nicola Grigg	
Minister of State for Trade	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Horticulture)
Minister for Women	
Andrew Bayly	
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	
Minister for Small Business and Manufacturing	
Minister of Statistics	

ACT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
	Other responsibilities
David Seymour	
Deputy Prime Minister (from 31 May 2025) Minister for Regulation	Associate Minister of Education
	(Partnership Schools)
	Associate Minister of Finance
	Associate Minister of Health (Pharmac)
Brooke van Velden	
Minister of Internal Affairs	
Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
Nicole McKee	
Nicole Mickee	
Minister for Courts	Associate Minister of Justice (Firearms)
Andrew Hoggard (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Biosecurity	Associate Minister of Agriculture
Minister for Food Safety	(Animal Welfare, Skills)
	Associate Minister for the Environment
Karen Chhour (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Children	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	
Simon Court MP	
Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the	
Minister for Infrastructure	
Minister Responsible for RMA Reform	
Minister for Infrastructure	

NEW ZEALAND FIRST MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
	Other responsibilities
Rt Hon Winston Peters	
Deputy Prime Minister (until 31 May 2025)	
Minister of Foreign Affairs	
Minister for Racing	
Hon Shane Jones	
Minister for Oceans and Fisheries	Associate Minister of Finance
Minister for Regional Development	Associate Minister for Energy
Minister for Resources	
Casey Costello	
Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Health
Minister for Seniors	Associate Minister of Immigration
	Associate Minister of Police
Mark Patterson (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Rural Communities	Associate Minister of Agriculture
	-
Jenny Marcroft MP	
Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the	
Minister for Media and Communications	